An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

AFSOC announces selectees for 2nd Civilian Development Program

  • Published
  • By Staff Sgt. Brandon Esau
  • AFSOC Public Affaris

Air Force Special Operations Command completed its 2nd Civilian Development Program board July 16, 2021 here.

This program is designed to deliberately develop our civilian workforce to enable AFSOC to successfully meet contemporary security challenges as defined in the 2021 Interim National Security Strategy and the 2018 National Defense Strategy.

Our civilian workforce is a key component to the success of AFSOC,” said Mr. Donald Plater, HQ AFSOC executive director. “They’re experts in their career field, change agents, problem solvers, and part of the very fabric of the AFSOC culture.”

The CDE program was open to AFSOC civilians at the GS/GG 05-14 grade who applied for six development opportunities.  The board was led by Plater and other AFSOC leaders.

Congratulations to the following civilians who are selected to attend/participate in the AFSOC Civilian Education Development programs for FY 22:           

Business Analytics-Decision Making:

Mr. John Klatt (492 SOW)

Women’s Executive Leadership:

Ms. Susan Alaniz (AFSOC CAE)

Leadership and Management Certification:

Ms. Nicole Pufpaff (AFSOC A5/8)

SOCOM Civilian Leadership Development Program:        

Ms. Peggy Carnley (492 SOACS)

Ms. Silvia Hockaday (AFSOC A2)

Harvard Manage Mentor:

Mr. Derek Andrews (1 SOAOS)

Ms. Amanda Berg (12 SOS)

Ms. Brittani Greenberg (AFSOC A2)

Ms. Iona Gregorio (27 SOMDG)

Ms. Mollie Holley (1 SOFSS)

Mr. Frederick Javier (1 SOCES)

Mr. Daniel Lewis (1 SOAOS)

Ms. Melissa Nodine (1 SOFSS)

Ms. Karissa Pacheco (1 SOLRS)

Ms. Amirh Zinnermon (321 STS)

AFSOC Civilian Leadership Development Program:

Mr. Lemuel Alvarez (AFSOC A5/8)

Mr. Roy Dowdy (27 SOW)

Mr. Norman Enriquez (AFSOC SA)

Ms. Sheila Hale (AFSOC A5/8)

Ms. Jennifer Jacovino (AFSOC A1)

Ms. Sarah Jennings (27 SOCES)

Ms. Janice Jones (27 SOW)

Ms. Kathryn Kester (1 SOCONS)

Ms. Angela Mayberry (1 SOFSS)

Mr. Glenn Ravan (27 SOW)