An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Six honored with AFSOC Judge Advocate awards

  • Published
  • AFSOC Public Affairs
Six legal professionals won Air Force Special Operations Command Judge Advocate General awards, command officials announced March 30, 2015. Each of these Air Commandos will represent AFSOC at Air Force-level judging.

The winners are:

- Outstanding Young Judge Advocate of the Year Award: Capt. Christopher M. Bailey, 352nd Special Operations Wing, RAF Mildenhall, United Kingdom

- Outstanding Civilian Attorney of the Year Award: David P. Charitat, headquarters AFSOC, Hurlburt Field

- Outstanding Paralegal Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year: Master Sgt. Jessica K. Moore, 27th SOW, Cannon Air Force Base, N.M.

- Outstanding Paralegal Noncommissioned Officer of the Year: Tech. Sgt. Jamie L. Stewart, 352nd SOW

- Outstanding Paralegal Airman of the Year Award: Senior Airman Nicholas C. Gallagher, 27th SOW

- Outstanding Legal Service Civilian of the Year Award: Erika S. Peters, 1st SOW, Hurlburt Field