An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

USSOCOM Commando Hall of Honor induction ceremony

Retired Air Force Maj. Gen. James L. Hobson, Jr. receives the USSOCOM Commando Hall of Honor Medal from Army Gen. Joseph Votel, commander of USSOCOM, April 6, 2015 at the headquarters, MacDill Air Force Base, Fla. The command and special operations community gathered to honor nine individuals whose service spanned 70 years from World War II to Operation Enduring Freedom. The nine inductees for 2015 were Air Force Maj. Gen. (ret.) James L. Hobson, Jr., Army 1st Lt. Jack L. Knight, Air Force Col. (ret.) James Kyle, Command Sgt. Maj. (ret.) Richard Lamb, Marine Corps Lt. Col. (ret.) Terrence L. Moore, Marine Corps (ret.) John W. Ripley, Army Col. (ret.) Phillip R. Stewart, Army Col. (ret.) Lynn B. Stull, and Chief Warrant Officer Four (ret.) Paul A. Zeisman. Photo by Mike Bottoms, USSOCOM Public Affairs.

PHOTO BY: Michael Bottoms
VIRIN: 150406-F-YT673-008.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.